Wednesday, July 3, 2013

What's new :D

Welllll I've been working at Amazon for a little over a month now. I am loving being with Matt so much more often. And sometimes he picks with me (: We share fifteen minutes of lunch together every single night, too. Which is awesome! Anddd since tomorrow is my day off, and Thursday is the fourth of July, I have two days off, work Friday night, and another two days off (given that we don't have overtime). I have been beasting it up though, in picking - so we better not have any damn overtime :D And yeah, sure my feet are killing me constantly, and the hours are super lonnnnnnng, but it's good money and money is what I need to get my life on track. Anddddddd I just applied to be hired on full-time so that I can begin to have full time benefits and all that jazz.
My Jadey-poo will be gracing the great state of Kentucky with her presence once more while Brandi-Joe graduates from basic. She and little Zach will be hoppin' a plane over here. I'm hoping to see the both of them (although, not Brandon, I don't believe).
In a couple-o'-weeks, I'll be turning twenty. And what this girl wants for her birthday is to do some primitive camping down in Tennessee with my family down there (: I found the place, got the (free) permit, and plan on taking the trip down there with Matt and Tori! Aunt Jenny, Sean, and Lex are supposed to camp with us, too. I'm so excited and I can't wait for that weekend. Again, overtime betta not ruin my plans. It shouldn't, though. Since I started here, we haven't had overtime not once. Luck or coincidence?
More or less 'recently' I've decided to clean up my life and straighten some things out. Firstly, no more fake celebrating religious holidays. I'm not religious, I'm not celebrating. That means you, Christmas. And tou-tah-lou Easter! If I want to show someone how much they mean to me through the embodiment of a 'gift' or 'present' I'll do it at whatever time of year I damn well please. I will; however, be greedy and shop when it's cheapest bwahahaha That's the American in me. Oh, wait, sorry... 'Murican.
And just this passed weekend, Matt and I drove up to my mammaws house in Indiana (200 miles that felt like 2,000). I enjoyed it a lot more than I had expected to. The drive is what killed me. No working stereo........ 'Nuff said. Got home around midnight (practically on the dot, lol). I got some veggies to bring home with me that are suuuuper delicious and straight out of her and Ed's garden, too!
Well, I'll be definitely posting pictures later.
And I mean a shit ton.
Boat loads.
Too many for this site to handle, possibly? We shall see.

And for anybody interested, here's my friend Jade's blog:
http://staygoldsweetheart.blogspot.com/


No comments:

Post a Comment