Sunday, March 25, 2012

Beat the Heat?

It has been getting noticeably hotter, here lately. It seems we went from scorching summer to a warm fall, skipped winter and spring, and went straight back to summer. We had virtually no snow the entire winter, and the first several months of fall were barely not-as-hot as the previous summer had been. We were lucky to have the pop up camper with air conditioning this passed summer, also. And now there is discussion of this summer. Hmmmm. I'd like to experience Louisiana culture, but I can only imagine the heat down there ): Plus, I'm dying to stay in a beautiful cabin in the mountains, where it wouldn't be as hot.
I feel like I'm really getting prepared for summer though, also. I'm prepared to suit up! lol In my bathing suit, that is... I've gotten my shorts and capris ordered and shipping on its way, I can't wait.
Hopefully Tori's schedule will be clear enough to hang out with her a bit. Maybe some jet ski riding will white-out her schedule.
And hopefully I will be spending some time in Tennessee to help out Aunt Jenny to decorate and fix up the house, it's gonna be so much fun.
On another note, I'm definitely looking forward to all the hiking, baseball, corn-hole, and cookouts coming up! And then there will be the nearly-every-weekend lake trips for jet skis.
But most of all, this one will be another summer I get to spend with Matt, which makes me the most excited (plus, there's also my birthday).
I'm also getting really into mini golf :D I've played a variety of courses and I've come to really enjoy it a lot.
However, with all of this excitement, I do realize just how far away all of this is.. It's only the end of March. Seeing as how there weren't any snow days, I'm sure the high school kiddies will be out in mid-May, at the very least.
Watching Friends With Benefits has only furthered my adoration of Semisonic and Mila Kunis (: And speaking of movies... The Hunger Games movie was incredible and I absolutely loved it. The books were a lot more fantastic, but who could deny Josh Hutcherson as Peeta? Peeta's character was always an incredibly likable and sincere, which Josh nailed. I absolutely cannot wait for Catching Fire! Matt loved Hunger Games sooo mcuh, he wants to go see it again, already (: Gotta love him!
This year has already proved to be a complete opposite of last year in so many ways.. Weather, relationships, hopes, achievements, etc.

No comments:

Post a Comment