Relationships don't work the way they do on television and in the movies. Will they? Won't they? And then they finally do, and they're happy forever. Gimme a break. Nine out of ten of them end because they weren't right for each other to begin with, and half of the ones who get married get divorced anyway, and I'm telling you right now, through all this stuff, I have not become a cynic, I haven't. Yes, I do happen to believe that love is mainly about pushing chocolate covered candies and, y'know, in some cultures, a chicken. You can call me a sucker, I don't care, because I do believe in it. Bottom line is: it's couples who are truly right for each other wade through the same crap as everybody else, but the big difference is they don't let it take them down. One of those two people will stand up and fight for that relationship every time. If it's right, and they're real lucky, one of them will say something. - Dr. Cox // Scrubs // My Bed Banter & Beyond [1.15]
I believe that no matter the strain (and I've had a heaping handful of'em) on a relationship, that you should never give up on what you know to be true in your heart. It may not be super obvious to anyone, and it may be perfectly obvious everyone - my relationship with Matt isn't perfect. And no, I'm not going to push that 'perfectly imperfect' bs because that's over-done and annoying. Every relationship has its hardships, no matter what degree, length or effort. However, I can guarantee that, no matter the obstacle or issue, my relationship with Matt will always come out stronger. That being said, we both took a leap of faith to do something we had been trying to difficultly to do over the passed year - we moved out together and are trying it on our own.
No, issues don't disappear, feelings don't vanish, and trust doesn't magically reappear. It takes time. It takes effort. But most of all - it takes total faith in that other person to be able to trust them ever again. I can honestly say that, at this very moment, I am extremely happy with the decisions that I have made. My life isn't terrible, my new home is astounding, and my love for Matt has grown.
I'm absolutely excited for the wedding in several months (183 days, to be exact). I just ordered my save-the-dates, approved the proof, and printing has begun - now I just have to keep an eye on the mailbox! And although I won't have a certain someone standing up there with me as per their choice, I still have ever-faithful Tori to be there for me and help me along the way. I can't say I'm happy about the decisions that were made or the actions that were taken; however, what happened, happened and there's no changing the past.
My job, since I became full-time, has become so much better. I'm no longer just in picking, I also pack to ship orders in singles, as well. I am absolutely loving it so much, my job isn't nearly as unbearable as it once was and it makes me a billion times happier. I've gotten to that point in my job where I feel confident in my work.
I recently went to the Field of Screams with Tori. Its officially a tradition, lol. It was so freggin cold but sooo freggin worth it to have some quality time with my best friend and to go out and do something we both enjoy. Haha loved it when she smacked her body against the wall so hard cause this chick went from lifeless to psycho in .06 seconds. It was pretty great (: It was; however, too cold for my peacock costume. That's right, peacock. I will post a diy whenever I can. It's nothing special (except to me, of course). I didn't put too much effort into it, so it can be a sorta 'easy and cheap' diy.
I am loving mine and Matt's apartment. And so is Bitty :D She practically has her own bathroom, the whole place to herself for several, several hours and she is extremely playful. For nine years old, she's extremely lively. Decorating, buying furniture, and organizing everything has been an absolute blast for me! I'm just missing internet (netflix and hulu, oh how I miss you dearly) and the fact that we have yet to obtain a washer and dryer (first month bills are taking their toll but not taking us down!). I was so excited to set out candy for our downstairs neighbors' kids :D I've always wanted to wait on trick or treat-ers, but we've never lived in the appropriate neighborhood (my last house was on a giaaaaaant hill and I don't blame the kids for not taking the trek) - and this year I had to work :/ Ohhh well.